Colorado's Tougher Breach Law: Healthcare Incidents Included

June 11, 2018 Mayuri Kumar

Starting Sept. 1, organizations in Colorado must notify victims of breaches of personal information - including health data - within 30 days of determination that a breach occurred. That's a tougher requirement than the HIPAA breach notification rule, which requires notification of individuals within 60 days of discovery.

David Holtzman shares his thoughts here.

Previous Article
Health System Seeks Patients' Help to Mitigate Email Mishap
Health System Seeks Patients' Help to Mitigate Email Mishap

Next Article
Building and Maintaining an Effective Compliance Program with Limited Resources
Building and Maintaining an Effective Compliance Program with Limited Resources

It is often said an effective compliance program is difficult to measure, but experienced compliance profes...