Colorado's Tougher Breach Law: Healthcare Incidents Included

June 11, 2018 Mayuri Kumar

Starting Sept. 1, organizations in Colorado must notify victims of breaches of personal information - including health data - within 30 days of determination that a breach occurred. That's a tougher requirement than the HIPAA breach notification rule, which requires notification of individuals within 60 days of discovery.

David Holtzman shares his thoughts here.

Previous Article
WannaCry, NotPetya, and Cyberwarfare's Threat to Healthcare
WannaCry, NotPetya, and Cyberwarfare's Threat to Healthcare

Next Article
Channel Chat: Securing the Office
Channel Chat: Securing the Office

×

Subscribe to Our Monthly Cyber Bulletins with the Latest News, Tips and More!

First Name
Last Name
Company
Thank You!
Error - something went wrong!